< >

Samidare Fadein’

-Samidare Fadein' (Tokyo, Japan)
Samidare Fadein' is a live-style duo based in Tokyo, Japan, consisting of DJ/Producer myQR and DJ/Producer Aki Yoshioka. Known for crossing styles between Electronica, Techno and Progressive House Samidare Fadein' has become a house hold name in the Tokyo underground scene. Aki Yoshioka and myQR met in the early 2010´s DJing at the same venues. A growing friendship and mutual respect lead to Samidare Fadein´s start at the beginning of 2013. The word "Samidare" means the early summer rain in Japanese. “The idea behind the name came from wanting to infuse our tracks into people’s hearts just like the early summer rain” comments the pair.

In January 2014, the duo released their debut album appropriately entitled “Showcase” under the Stripped Digital label. The album was well received and rose to the 37th place on the Beatport TOP 100 Progressive House Chart, receiving support from Paco Osuna, Dave Seaman, Lonya, Gab Rhome, Nikko Z, David Granha, Graziano Raffa, D-Phrag, Niki Belucci, Yuriy from Russia, Beat Syndrome, Seb Dhajje, Nomad In The Dark, Tim Angrave, Omar El Gamal, Madloch, Eve Falcon and Tanseer.

The second EP named "Clone EP" followed in December of the same year. To Samidare Fadein''s fashion the album crosses lines between chill out, progressive house & techno. Receiving support from Maceo Plex, Agoria, Richie Hawtin, Martin Garcia, Sonny Wharton, Praveen Achary, John Norman, Yuriy from Russia, Peet, Tini Tun just toname a few.

Their latest EP “Veltra / Asterisk” is a reflection on their future vision of progressive house and a tribute to the sounds that have inspired them to this point.

Samidare Fadein´ is known for performing unique and signature live sets in Tokyo. Venues including Womb, Club Asia, Solfa and Ruby Room have all had the pleasure of hostingt his dynamic pair. Their song selection creates an atmosphere with acid sounds, dynamic techno grooves and synthesized percussion rhythms. Watch out for this attractive “Samidare Sound” heading your way in the near future.

Release Date: Monday, 20/Mar/2017
Label: Capital Heaven

Track List: 
01. Veltra
02. Asterisk

■Title: CLONE EP
Release Date: Monday, 29/Dec/2014
Label: Stripped Digital

Track List: 
01. Sunny Code
02. Clone
03. Hierarchy
04. Architechture
05. Harvest

Release Date: Wednesday, 22/Jan/2014
Label: Stripped Digital

Track List: 
01. Bit Parade
02. Underlying
03. Ideal
04. Include
05. Good Rhythm
06. Diversion
07. Chinematographist
08. Misys
09. Omega