< >

Simplex Six

Lo Hype
Simplex Six
Cabaret Recordingsの一員であり、EK BOXとしての活動も新しいベルリン在住のアーティストKatsuya Sanoと、アンビエントプロジェクト山頂瞑想茶屋として昨年末アルバムをリリースしたShin Sasamaの2人によるユニットLo Hype。その彼らが12インチEP「Simplex Six」を、ニューヨークからベルリンに拠点を移して活動する老舗のハウスレーベルIbadan Recordsよりリリース。レーベル主催者のJerome SydenhamによるRemix"Route 50"を含む4トラック収録。

Tokyo Hipster Electronic band "Lo Hype" forges forward their new EP "Simplex Six". Taking their unique sound to new contempo heights. Jerome Sydenham jumps on board with "Route 50" resulting in a robust Techno enhancement. This 4-tracker exhibits a commanding sonic attitude and an original flavour that is sure to endure the test of time.

A1:Lo Hype - Let Me Love You (Original Mix)
A2:Lo Hype - All Alive (Jerome Sydenham Retouch)
  (re)mixed by: Jerome Sydenham

B1:Lo Hype, Jerome Sydenham - Route 50 (Original Mix)
B2:Lo Hype - Simplex Six (Original Mix)